How to become Commercial Pilot In India: Salary & Career Scope of Pilot

Commercial Pilot is getting one of the highest salary in India, Fresh pilot salary is around Rs 1.5  Lakh per moth for domestic airlines. Salary moves up rapidly with year of experience and on the international route. Experienced pilot on international route can get 5-6 lakh Rupees per month as salary.

To become a pilot, aspirants need to join Air flying schools after completion of 10+2, they should pass the 10+2 exam with physic, chemistry, math. Minimum marks should be 50%.

airlinepilot

Hit like on this page to join Creative Flyers flying club – It is free😉  https://www.facebook.com/creativeFliers

Here is some of the flying schools for training in flying from where SPL, PPL, and CPL training can be completed:

  • Madhya pradesh Flying Club – http://www.mpfc.in/
  • Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi, Uttar Pradesh
  • Flying Training Institute, Behala, Calcutta
  • Government Aviation Training Institute, Civil aerodrome, Bhubaneswar
  • Karnal Aviation Club, Kunjpura Road, Karnal, Haryana
  • Government Flying Club, Aerodrome, Lucknow
  • School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club Ltd, New Delhi
  • State Civil Aviation, UP Govt Flying Training Center Kanpur and Varanasi
  • Rajasthan State Flying School, Sanganer Airport, Jaipur
  • Govt Flying Training School Jakkur Aerodrome, Bangalore
  • Andra Pradesh Flying Club Hydrabad Airport, Hydrabad
  • Assam Flying Club, Guwahati Airport, Guwahati
  • Bihar Flying Institute, Civil Aerodrome, Patna, Bihar (More details are here)

This link will help you to choose a good flying school :- https://premaseem.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/flying-how-to-choose-a-good-flying-school/

They need to clear the entrance test exam of the flying schools in India, they also need to clear the physical fitness (Which is tough one). Only totally fit person can get opportunity to get admission in flying schools.

The cost of education is very high, it is around Rs 20- 25 lakh. Many banks can give loan up to 50%.

After completion of education, they get the licence of pilot. Airlines companies hires the successful candidates as trainee.

The salary of trainee is less. After successful completion of training periods they are posted as pilot.

Even after becoming commercial pilot, they need regular medical check up, any problem in health can cause cancellation of the license of the pilot. To read more about medical test click this link : https://premaseem.wordpress.com/2016/03/28/flying-medical-test-for-commerical-pilot-license-by-dgca-in-india/

So, over all, job as a pilot is too challenging as well as very high rewarding .

Don’t confuse with the job of pilot of Indian air Force. IAF pilot is selected through NDA exam, training is free and pay is based on Indian gov salary (Air Force) which is around 40-50 K Rs per moth. IAF pilot can not to leave their job to become commercial pilot easily.

Prem_Aviator

This picture was taken in 2004 during my flying training in Madhya Pradesh Flying Club in India (Indore)

Hit like on this page to join Creative Flyers flying club – It is free😉  https://www.facebook.com/creativeFliers

 

218 thoughts on “How to become Commercial Pilot In India: Salary & Career Scope of Pilot

    • I want to became an pilot its my childhood ambition about 5th class on wards now i am in +1 i dont know what to do next plz any one can help me
      My phone no : 9946707504
      Its my wats app number
      Any one knows about this very well plz be contact in wats app

      Like

    • UPSC is conducted NDA exam twice in year…….. own choosing what will u choosing after clearing…NDA exam…..
      there are 3 wings:-
      1) Air force (passed/appearing 10+2 with physics and maths)
      2) Navy (passed/appearing 10+2 with physics and maths)
      3) Army (passed/appearing any stream in any recognized board in india)

      NDA clearing 3 steps:-
      1) written exam
      2) SSB interview ( 5 days)
      3) medical
      4) final list

      I hope u understand…………….

      Best of luck………………………

      JAI HIND !!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Like

    • Ankit Gupta I m suffering from the same problem,
      The I took a advice from my neighbor she is a gr8 doctor .
      I was advice to take a complete pack of TRIFAL(not the power)
      A indian medicine and was asked to mix it with honey and have it every morning,
      It can decrease yr class number to half in a month :):)

      Like

  1. I am doing diploma in production(same as mechanical engg.) I am in 3rd or final year.
    making me pilot is my biggest dream and I do anything for it.
    I want a better way or what to do for completing my destiny
    I really want feedback

    Like

  2. hello sir,
    I am doing diploma in production(same as mechanical engg.) I am in 3rd or final year.
    making me pilot is my biggest dream and I do anything for it.
    I want a better way or what to do for completing my destiny
    I really want feedback
    please

    Like

  3. i have finished my high school in arts stream, can i finish my physics and maths from an open institute and be eligible for the training?

    Like

  4. hello, i’ve completed my polytechnic n nw m doing engg so cn i become a commercial pilot??? its my childhood dream….

    Like

  5. i am b.com graduate from punjab university in 2012. presently i m doing my family business of export but my interest is to move in aviation and want to be a pilot in future. i just want to know my eligibility in this line. This course will be self funded. i need no loans and nothing. its my passion and i to make my passion as my future waiting for your reply sir/madam

    Regards
    Ankur gupta

    Like

    • Dear Ankur,
      Please contact to carver Aviation Baramati Pune to get all the details of your query. this is the best flying training school in India. Thanks

      Like

  6. Hai goodday sir.sir iam a present 12th standard student I would like to join in AIR INDIA as a pilot (Captain) . Will you please suggest me what exams should I perform after my 12th studies what are the coureses should i complete and in which academy please please give me a correct response sir.Iam thinking I will get it from you sir.THANKYOU and Goodday.

    Like

    • Hello all, If you want to become a pilot by having Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL) or Private Pilot License (PPL) from a reputed institute, Please feel free to reply to this post. I will be providing you all the details. You just need to pass 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics and need to appear certain easy medical tests. You can contact me on -9986935853. No brokerage

      Like

    • Dear Danish,
      Please contact to carver Aviation Baramati Pune to get all the details of your query. this is the best flying training school in India. Thanks

      Like

  7. I want more information about this. I’m not getting it very well. Like for this is there any entrance examination to get the admission in this institutions??

    Like

  8. Sir i m interested in airline and i want a join in airline but i have 12th passed in vocation stream. To kya me pilot bn skta hu. Please send me full detail.

    Like

  9. I am BE MECHANICAL ENGINEER. I have 14 yrs. Of experience in power plant. I am suffering low level diabetes. I want to join the course. is i. Eligible? please guide me.

    Like

  10. hello sir,i am already finish my diploma course in mechanical engineering now i am studying on BE mechanical engineering in final year sir my ambition is become a pilot how to got the pilot job and how to study the next step ..please answer me i am waiting for u reply

    Like

  11. sir,my name is Nilesh i want to be international pilot who transport passengers by one place to another so what should i do after 10th and what percentage is reqired for it.

    Like

  12. Hi my self Raunak kumar student of class-12th.
    i need help from seniors who is taking pilot training becz i also want to go in that fild only.
    so i request u to plz call me on this number (08235164002) or give me ur advice through mail “raunak2meet@gmail.com”.
    i shall be greatfull to the helper.

    Like

  13. I am a student of 10 standard and i have no idea about the studies of pylet. My dream is to become a pylet. I want to make my parents to be proud on me. I want to become a pylet at any cost.

    Like

  14. Is there any Opportunity for me to become a pilot. I am a 17years old student i have completed class 12commerce. And now i have joined at Integrated law.

    Like

  15. Sir,Now I read in class 11 at science,& My dream is pilot.please help me
    I read your all information about the pilot.But sir i have one question.
    Physically totally fit means?which check they are?My Right hand was Broken 4years ago,,now it is no problem,,but it is operation.so can I join in pilot?please answer my question sir

    Like

  16. To become a pilot, aspirants need to join Air flying schools after completion of 10+2, they should pass the 10+2 exam with physic, chemistry, math. Minimum marks should be 50%.

    stated above as in my case after my 10th i had done my diploma and then engineering and business management so will my polytechnic diploma from (MSBTE) equivalent to +2.

    Like

  17. I am 12th standard passed student … I wanted to become commercial pilot …..
    Can anyone tell me about physical fitness test because my health up down continuously ……
    I wanted to take licence in US so which training institution/ academy should I join……..

    Like

  18. I want to become a pilot and clear my all dreams through flying in sky.
    Give blessing so that it would be possible for me to be a pilot!!!!

    Like

  19. pls any badi can help me pls that i want to become the pilot i have to keep my parents happyli i am now in 9th class on inter which subjet i have to take pls reply

    Like

  20. sir i want to become a pilot I’m in 11th now and I am commerce group can I became a pilot. sir pls give advice for it. .its my what’s app number (9042142405) thank you

    Like

  21. Pingback: Links page 4 | tanishq2016

  22. The best Pilot training schools are in Canada. Dream of being a pilot ? Contact us for free consultation and guidance. We offer flying courses at our flying school in Lindsay Ontario Canada and you can reach us on info@tanyaaviation.com or whatsapp or call on +1 416 897 8748. The only school who guarantees placement on successful completion and our course includes accommodation and compete training kit.

    Like

  23. hiiii…im study in cls 10…my dream was also.to became a pilat its my childhood dream and his my father dream also but my father are not he’s died but his dream was not ended his dream was have in my heart and im complte a dream of my father
    i love you so much dad..!!

    Like

  24. Hello., I have completed my bsc mlt and want to be a pilot but they r saying m no eligible for the course can any1 Help me ? Plz suggest me.

    Like

    • Hello Namita, Yes you are eligible if you have Physics and Math in your 10+2 level. For further assistance please reply to- jojodas931@gmail.com . I can provide you a good set of aviation training academies to pursue your career.

      Like

  25. I had completed my +2 and joined for entrance coaching as per the request of my parents , actually I wanted to become a pilot it’s my childhood ambition , but when my parents told me to attend entrance exam so as a Gud son as per their wish I had joined for entrance coaching , but know I realised that I can’t a doctor or an engineer , i want to become a pilot , but don’t know what r the procedures required to become a pilot and where I have to ask my doubts and who can help me to reach my ambition. Those who know the answers for my doubt kindly please help me , don’t ignore it , it’s a request

    Like

  26. I have been drawn to the skies since i was a little girl. My father would travel all the time and i remember going with my mum to the airport to drop him off and watching the planes go. i always felt so happy and the first time (a couple years later ) i went on my first flight and i felt free and i loved it! I just recently started school at http://www.flyhaa.com/en/page/helicopter_flight_training_courses i decided to become a Helicopter pilot. I am loving every second of it. It is my passion and my drive in life.

    Like

  27. hey umm i am in standard 12th and i have’nt taken the subject math so is it okay? will i get admission in the flying school wothout math??

    Like

    • Math or Science has got nothing to do with flying school, but yes, if that is your favorite subject that will be helpful in understanding the basics of flying. Nowadays, its the affordability and as long as you complete your Higher Secondary (plus 2) you are eligible to apply for a Pilot training program anywhere.

      Like

    • Depends on where you want to fly you will to get your credentials accredited. Most Airlines require a CPL to commercially fly passengers. You can obtain a CPL directly with any flying school in India or abroad but before that I think the government regulations may require you to get an approval from the IAF before you do so.

      Like

Leave a Reply

